INTO THE LUCKLANDS

LOOK-WARM RECEPTION

I believe I am a wild, little girl seeking adventure in a very fast and seemingly hostile world. In so many occasions the world has been cruel and my eyes have wet over issues I felt were beyond my control. In all honesty they were out of my control but their effect wasnt to the magnitudes I anticipated. This caused emotional imbalance and the only way I know how to let out steam is crying.

So I started a new job in a new city, both literally and figuratively. In a world where people claim to “mind their own business” and to “care less” itnis not easy to survive when you are as soft hearted as I am. I must admit that it was pretty tough and more often than not I contemplated resigning. But what would become of my two babies who depended on me? Going home every day feeling demotivated and demoralised, the love and warmth those two provided was a great wake up call. My husband, the love of my life, was also a very strong pillar. I was on edge most of the time, too tired to even make our bed, too busy to be the helpless romantic he married; but he still understood what was at stake and that was of so much help.

Things were beginning to take shape at my workplace. I had come to an understanding (because you can’t call it friendship) with most people at the Cake House which was my office. My boss was very understanding and ready to help out. I had started to process and internalize the system.

Leave a comment